Small nonfarm businesses in the following counties are now eligible to apply for low‑interest federal disaster loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration. These loans offset economic losses because of reduced revenues caused by adverse weather incidents that occurred in the following primary counties in Montana, announced Director Tanya N. Garfield of SBA’s Disaster Field Operations Center-West.

Declaration Number: 16264

Primary Counties: McCone, Richland, Roosevelt and Wibaux

Neighboring Counties: Daniels, Dawson, Fallon, Garfield, Prairie, Sheridan and Valley in Montana; and Golden Valley, McKenzie and Williams in North Dakota

Incident Type: Excessive moisture

Incident Date: Aug. 10 - Oct. 31, 2019

Deadline: 9/30/2020

Latest E-Edition

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

1. Be Civil. No bullying, name calling, or insults.
2. Keep it Clean and Be Nice. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
3. Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
4. Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
5. Be Proactive. Let us know of abusive posts. Multiple reports will take a comment offline.
6. Stay On Topic. Any comment that is not related to the original post will be deleted.
7. Abuse of these rules will result in the thread being disabled, comments denied, and/or user blocked.