Music Awards

Music Awards was held May 13, 2019 in the Complex Lobby. Students and parents enjoyed a pizza luncheon sponsored by Music Boosters. Awards for pep band, service medals, certificates from district and state festivals as well as medals for state superiors were presented to students.

The following students received special recognition for, their contributions to the music department this year.

Daylee Hanson, Erica Verke, Cristyl Green, Kacee Moore, Anika Ploeger and McKenna Griffith for the most improved member of their section

Most improved band member was Jaelyn Quenzer.  Outstanding band member Maleah Graham. Most inspirational band member Courtney Tudor.

Most improved choir member Caleb Rost, outstanding choir member Kelsey Miller, most inspirational choir member Kelsey Miller.  The National Choral Award: Kelsey Miller and the John Phillip Sousa Band award: Maleah Graham.