National Honor Society inductees

The Baker High School Torchlight Chapter of the National Honor Society inducted eight new members Mar. 31 at McGonigal Gymnasium.

Honor Society

Advisor Michelle Anderson and Assistant Principal Bo Lingle presided over the ceremony. New members inducted were Anna Espeland, Stephanie Heaps, Keegan Kary, Taylor Miller, Jase Rost, Ashlee Stevens, and Emalee Thurlow. These students have to show scholarship, service, character, and leadership in school and in the community.

Officers who participated in the ceremony were Lauren Wang – president, Joe Fisher – vice president, Tyla Herbst – secretary, Brady Varner – treasurer, and Karlee Murnion – Student council representative. Other members who assisted in the ceremony were Solenn Jacobsen, Spencer Losing, and Jerilyn Wiseman.